Lake Erie Harley-Davidson®
38401 Chester Road, Avon, OH 44011

440.934.5000
Testimonials

Testimonials

  • 3/31/18

    Chris Was incredibly helpful. I purchased my first Harley Davidson today and he made the experience GREAT. Im impressed with the bike but more so the customer service I was provided! Thank you!

    Henry Laurendeau, Avon, OHIO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/18/18

    My Overall Experience with The Sales Staff was Great Thanks too Dave , Stacie was Awesome in Financing She made us feel Like Family With the New riding season Approaching were looking Forward to stopping in and Visiting our New Harley Family . Thanks Again for Finding My 2017 Road Glide !!!

    Michael Carol Esker, Olmsted Falls, OHIO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/18/17

    Sept 17 2017 mike & his crew had the dog gone poker run. my wife went on this run & had a blast. this benefited the friendship apl in lorain county. & had several other interesting stops. $ afterwards there was a party at the dealership with great food & door prizes . it's great to see a motorcycle dealership host such a event. the stevens family shows great support for the animals.this was the 23 annual ride. mike my wife & i are already looking foward to next years poker run. also want to give a shout out to every organization or business that donated door prizes. we will make sure to patronize the places that donated & had stops on the run. again mike thanks for the great time my wife & i had.

    Tom Rita-Ann Shaffer, Fairview-Park, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/9/17

    Dave & Rocco in Sales Went out of thier way to Find The Bike I wanted and Stacie worked Her butt Off to make It Happen Thank You Very Much You Have A Customer For Life !!!

    Michael Esker, Olmsted Falls, OHIO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/9/17

    MIKE STEVENS HAS A TOP NOTCH CREW RUNNING HIS STORE . EVERYBODY IS SO KIND & COURTESY.NO BODY FORCES YOU TO DO OR BUY ANYTHING. & WHEN YOU WALK INTO THE DOOR EVERYBODY IS SO FRIENDLY. HATS OF TO DAVE M MY SALESMAN & STACIE THE FINACE GIRL & REBACCA IN CLOTHING NATE & HIS GANG & EVERYONE IN PARTS. KEEP UP WITH GREAT WORK. THANKS MIKE

    THOMAS H SHAFFER, FAIRVIEW PARK, OHIO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/23/17

    Date: August 23, 2017

    To: Lake Erie Harley-Davidson

    Ref: Service well above and far beyond the call of duty of Employee Bob Altieri

    I am pleased to inform your Dealership that Bob Altieri rendered excellent service, thoughtfulness, and kindness to me.

    While returning from Wyoming and the Sturgis Rally on August 15, 2017 I broke my shifter outside of Toledo, Ohio and was able to limp into Lake Side Harley-Davidson for parts. After purchasing the parts needed and while attempting to do the repairs in the parking lot. Bob Altieri loaned me a few Allen wrenches, corrected me on how to install the part, (which saved me from having to buy the new part a second time) and then came out with a well-timed ice-cold Coke as the temperature was about 90 degrees.

    This was the second time I had come to Lake Erie Harley-Davidson and Bob Altieri helped me in the same manner. Five years earlier in 20 I3 came up from Washington, DC to get a part for my new solo saddle and while installing my new seat Bob Altieri came out offered me help and brought me a bottle of cold water. Another very hot day about 90 degrees.

    I am truly grateful to Lake Erie Harley-Davidson and especially Bob Altieri for helping a weary traveler away from home to get his Harley-Davidson back on the road and safely home. His kindness and thoughtfulness was greatly appreciated and will never be forgotten. Bob Altieri is truly an asset to Lake Erie Harley-Davidson.Sincerely,Thomas M. Childs, Jr

    Washington, D.C.

    Thomas Childs, Washington, DC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    1/31/16

    From the first time we walked into this Store several years ago we have been made to feel like family. There is no other Dealer for us.

    Keith Jackson, Sheffield lake, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/11/15

    I searched at the Harley Davidson dealerships from Toledo to Youngstown. I stopped into all of them within a three month window. Only Lake Erie Harley was courteous with me and they treated me like family from day one. I worked with Jesse James Ortiz to find the right Harley for me. It was work on both sides to get the right Harley, but when it was all said and done I had what I wanted and paid a great price for the Dyna Wide Glide that I purchased. I would like to thank everyone at Lake Erie Harley Davidson for their genuine and heartfelt treatment of me and my family in the entire purchase process of my first Harley Davidson Motorcycle. I have never been treated with the dignity and respect that I was from any other type of dealer than I was from the Lake Erie Harley Davidson Family. I truly am thankful for your hospitality through the process. Here is to Lake Erie Harley Davidson and our continued relationship. Thank you.Ralph W. Green III

    Sergeant USMC

    Disabled Veteran

    Ralph Green, Sheffield Lake, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/19/14

    "To Whom It May Concern: The folks at Lake Erie Harley Davidson in Avon Ohio and particularly Harold and Scott are the best in customer service that I have ever seen in my 45 years of dealing with great Harley Davidson Dealerships. I needed a part for my 2013 FLHTCU in order to mount a solo saddle, and Lake Erie Harley Davidson in Avon Ohio was one of only three Harley Davidson Dealers in the country with the part I needed; and the closest one to Washington, DC. I got on my bike at 7:00 am on Friday July 12, 2013 and proceeded to Avon Ohio to get my part, which I had purchased prior to leaving DC. Harold the King of the Parts Department noticed that I needed an additional part that required him to search for a solid hour through dealers nooks and crannies and he finally located the part. Harold could have stopped his search at any point during that hour but he continued, this is going beyond the call of duty. His actions saved me a ride to Milwaukee Wisconsin for the additional part. Scott another great employee in the parts Department came outside periodically while I was putting on the parts to see if I need any water or assistance, this was greatly appreciated by me. Due to their efforts I was able to mount up on my new solo seat and get back to DC by 2:00 am Saturday morning. I can not adequately put into words how much these two employees going above the call of duty meet to me. They are the BEST. I must recommend them for some type of commendation from not only Lake Erie Harley Davidson in Avon Ohio, but also from the Harley Davidson Corporate Office in Milwaukee Wisconsin. As a retired police officer from Washington Metropolitan Police Department and currently a vice principal in a high school I have some idea of service and going above and beyond the call of duty. All the personnel in the parts department were very helpful, but Harold and Scott, in my opinion went above and beyond the call of duty. I am forwarding a copy of this letter to Harley Davidson corporate office in Milwaukee Wisconsin. Again, Thank you. Thomas M. Childs Jr. "

    Thomas , Washington, DC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/19/14

    "I signed up for the Riders Edge training course. The entire experience was 5 Star. The instructor/coaches were knowledgeable and friendly. They gave every person in my class individual attention to work on weaknesses and strengths and were genuinely happy when we passed the course. All in all, a 100% positive experience. I had ridden on and off for many years prior to taking the class but it made me a better all around rider, no doubt about it."

    John , Lakewood, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/19/14

    First Harley purchase and it couldn't have been any easier. Very good experiance.

    Don , Lakewood, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/19/14

    "Rocco was a great salesman, patient and fair, Jessie went over my new bike with me and I thing he enjoyed it as much as me. Mike the owner introduced himself, very classy. Bob in parts is the best parts guy in the world."

    James , North Olmsted, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/19/14

    "dealership is top knotch, i purchased my bike from elyria, but have had good experience with repairs or parts or purchases with le hd, allways a pleasure"

    dennis , north ridgeville, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/19/14

    "I stopped in last December to buy a new pair of socks and Mike Stevens took one look at me and realized that I looked thirsty. After giving me 10 or 12 Christmas Ales, the excellent sales staff was able to show me the benefits of owning an Orange 2012 Electra- Glide Ultra Limited! I rode it home last Christmas Eve; and have not been able to stop riding it since! Thanks to the service and finance departments for their excellent commitment. I just hope this Christmas my wife starts talking to me again and buys me those socks! "

    Brad , Avon Lake, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/19/14

    "Dennis now has a lifetime customer. He made my 2012 10th anniversary V-Rod perfect for my wife and I. If I could have rated 6 stars I would have. From the beginning of the transaction to the very end, I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you so very much for making my very first Harley purchase this amazing. Semper Fi."

    john , bowling green, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/19/14

    Great dealership! A great representative for HD!

    Tony , Avon Lake, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/19/14

    I drove 3 hours to buy a harley at lake erie harley. Jimmie was one of the best salesman I've ever dealt with. They made me a better deal than the four harley shops close to my home. I highly recommend them and look forward to going there for my 1000 mile service.

    Jeff , Saint Clairsville, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    "Went to LEDH to buy a leather jacket, but ended up with a 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900. AWSOME price. Keith was the best. Even though he knew I didn't know how to ride (yet). He sold me a bike they just took in on trade but knew it would be perfect for me!!! He was right!! Never once was he pushy or over bearing. Bad thing is, I will not be buying another bike because Keith sold me the perfect baby! THANK YOU KEITH !!! I'll be back to visit on my baby "

    Jennifer , Rocky River, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    "The folks at LEHD were great. Jimmie was a real pleasure to work with, he helped me pick out a pre owned bike, my first ever at the ripe age of 43. No pressure, no gimmicks, friendly atmosphere. Jimmie showed me around the store and shop introducing me to all the employees, treated like royalty. Stacy was great also, got all the paperwork in order, Super experience, will definitely work with Jimmie and Stacy when I trade up."

    Geoff , Bay Village, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    "It was a pleasure dealing with Jimmie and the staff. I didnt know what good service was until we purchased through Lake Erie Harley. They were able to work with my wife and I and even stayed open for us after they were closed! These people are the best around! although, i am still waiting for our picture to be put up on the sold bikes gallery! "

    Remus , Avon Lake, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    " This dealership will work with you to find just the ride bike for you . My experience with Avon Lake Harley Davidson was great the first time when I lived in Lorain county so much I came back from Findlay Ohio to purchase my next bike. If you want a the experience of no pressure, and excellent sale personal then see Tom Williams, Bill and Stacie in financing . I have had service work, engine work and accessories added from the service department with no complaints at all . "

    Eric , Findlay, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    "being new to the area, i located the dealership online. i went in and was immediately greeted by tom, and the staff. i later brought my harley in for service,and was very pleasantly surprised with their professionalism, and knowledge. i will continue to have my harley serviced there as long as i own it, or another harley. hands down the most friendly,professional, service oriented dealership i have ever been aquainted with!"

    michael , lorain, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    " Just purchased a 2011 Tri Glide ,our third Harley we have owned. Our salesman Keith Grisafo (outstanding) , Jeff in Parts (unbelievably helpful) , Service Deptment had the bike looking great for us. There was a small situation we were not happy with , the guys in service took care of it "no problem". We feel we have finally found a home for all our Harley needs .Thanks to all the guys at Lake Erie Harley! See you guys soon!"

    Ken , Brook Park, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    "You will not find a better group of people together under one roof. Professional,Knowledgeable,and all this with a smile. Mike Stevens and his crew have and still do make me feel right at home. It will be my pleasure to do all my bussiness here. Thanks for Everything,Tom ..Amherst"

    Thomas , Amherst, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    "Enjoyed meeting and dealing with Brian. Got the bike I wanted, Ultra Classic 2010 and with in the budget I set for a purchase of a new bike. Everyone in the shop made you feel like an old friend."

    Ted , Lorain, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    " Big Jim Mahon is one of the most honest, understanding and caring person my wife and I have ever run into. Jim and the rest of the service department is the reason we bring our Road King to get service at Lake Erie Harley. I am going through a rough time in my life dealing with cancer and he always bends over backwards to makes our experience there a pleasant one. Even before the cancer he's been there for us. Great job to Big Jim and all the men and women of the service department. Thanks Ray and Joanne"

    Ray Joanne , Lorain, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/10/13

    "I have had the best experience at Lake Erie Harley Davidson. Ever since my first new motorcycle purchase (1999 Wide Glide) to my eleventh new motorcycle purchase (2009 Fat Boy) the sales, parts, and service departments have exceeded all my expectations.I commend George and Mike Stevens on their dealership. "

    matthew , cleveland, OH